Dual Spork + Dual Power Siphon Templar Build TIPS WELCOME!

Hey Everyone, this is my very first build that I really went out on a limb with trying without following other builds.

I was really interested in trying a dual spork totem, as I had never made one before and happened to come across a power Siphon gem. Tried it out, noticed it gave crit chance, GG.

So, this build starts out pretty slow, and I haven't really gotten far enough on this character to really see where this goes yet. So updates will be added in the future.

My plans are to grab enough int nodes on my way around the tree in order to make up for the amount of mana it is going to take in order to support this build, everything in it requires quite a lot of mana to sustain. I will also be grabbing all of the crit chance, crit strike, etc. nodes I can on the tree before level 50. Once I hit 50, I am IMMEDIATELY going straight for as much strength nodes, and HP nodes as I possibly can in order to sustain myself in Merciless. Also, +1 Extra Power Nodes will be taken as well.

Tree so far:

Skills/Supports (SUGGESTIONS WELCOME!)

Power Siphon #1: Iron Will - Mana Reduction (so far)
Power Siphon #2: Chain - LMP - Iron Will (so far)
Spark: Fork - LMP - Spell Totem

Weapons/Armour (SUGGESTIONS WELCOME!)

So, I really have absolutely NO clue what kind of gear I should look for in building this character. Should I go for Armour? Evasion? I really would like to have some examples of what to look out for when doing this build.

As for wands, I am probably going to need HIGH DPS wands, as well as +#% Physical Damage and spell % damage.

Other stats to look for are welcome.

I want YOU to help me in finishing this build and making it viable. Should I aim for ES? Should I try CI? Or maybe I should invest in getting some auras?

Give me YOUR feedback and YOUR ideas so I can survive Merciless!

Happy Holidays!

Genoc1de